Conference committees

Alzheimer Europe gratefully acknowledges the help and support of the members of the Organising and Programme Committees of the 31st Alzheimer Europe Conference which helped with the identification of conference theme and the evaluation of submitted abstracts and to ensure that the programme has interesting, varied and innovative presentations.

Programme and Organising Committees

AUER Stefanie, Danube University Krems, Austria
BANERJEE Sube, Brighton and Sussex Medical School, United Kingdom
BINTENER Christophe, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg
BIRCK Cindy, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg
BLANKMAN Kees, Faculty of Law, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Netherlands
BLOM Marco, Alzheimer Nederlands, Netherlands
BOADA Mercè, Barcelona Alzheimer Treatment and Research Center, Spain
BOOR ELLIS Kate, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg
BRADSHAW Angela, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg
CHATTAT Rabih, Università di Bologna, Italy
DIAZ Ana, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg
FRANCO MARTIN Manuel, University Rio Hortega Hospital, Spain
GEOGHEGAN Carmel, EWGPWD Supporter, Ireland
GEORGES Jean, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg
GOVE Dianne, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg
GUILLORY Gwladys, Alzheimer Europe. Luxembourg
HEISE Bernd, European Working Group of People with Dementia (EWGPWD), Germany
HOLMEROVA Iva, Czech Alzheimer Society, Czech Republic
INNES Anthea, University of Salford, UK
JANSEN Sabine, Deutsche Alzheimer Gesellschaft, Germany
MABIRE Jean-Bernard, Fondation Médéric Alzheimer, France
McLOUGHLIN Pat, Alzheimer Society of Ireland, Ireland
MEILAND Franka, Afdeling Ouderengeneeskunde, Netherlands
MILLER Owen, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg
O'SHEA Eamon, NUI Galway, Ireland
PRADIER Laurent, Sanofi, France
QUAID Kevin, European Working Group of People with Dementia (EWGPWD), Ireland
RIBALDI Federica, Geneva University Hospital, Switzerland
ROBERTS Chris, European Working Group of People with Dementia (EWGPWD), UK
SCERRI Anthony, University of Malta, Malta
SCERRI Charles, Malta Dementia Society, Malta
SZCZESNIAK Dorota, Wroclaw Medical University, Poland
TOLSON Debbie, University of the West of Scotland, United Kingdom
TSOLAKI Magda,Panhellenic Federation of Alzheimer’s Disease and Related Disorders, Greece
VAN LAER Ikuko, European Working Group of People with Dementia (EWGPWD) supporter, Belgium
VERNOOIJ-DASSEN Myrra, Radboud University Medical Centre Nijmegen, Netherlands
WALDEMAR Gunhild, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
WESTERLUND Karin, Alzheimer Sverige, Sweden
WOODS Bob, Bangor University, UK
ZINCKE dos REIS Maria do Rosario, APFADA, Portugal
The 31st Alzheimer Europe Conference received funding under an operating grant from the European Union’s Health Programme (2014-2020). Alzheimer Europe gratefully acknowledges the support of all conference sponsors.