The Board of Directors is comprised of the office bearers (Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson, Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer), and up to seven further members directly elected by a General Meeting. The Chairperson of the European Working Group of People with Dementia is an ex-officio member of the Board of Directors. All directors must be members of full member organisations of Alzheimer Europe.

The current Board (2022-2024) of Alzheimer Europe is composed of the following members: