Basket | Login


Conference committees

2014 Glasgow

Steering Committee

  • GEORGES Jean, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg
  • GUILLORY Gwladys, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg
  • HOLMEROVA Iva, Czech Alzheimer’s Society, Czech Republic
  • SCERRI Charles, Malta Dementia Society, Malta
  • SIMMONS Henry, Alzheimer Scotland, United Kingdom
  • WILSON Kirsty, Alzheimer Scotland, United Kingdom

Programme Committee

The following people have been invited to the Programme Committee of the 24th Alzheimer Europe Conference, to evaluate submitted abstracts and to help ensure that the programme will be interesting, with varied and innovative presentations:

  • Mrs Annette DUMAS, Alzheimer Europe, Brussels, Belgium
  • Prof. Miguel A. FRANCO, Intras Foundation, Zamora, Spain
  • Dr Brenda FREDERIKS, VU University Medical Center, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Dr Dianne GOVE, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg, Luxembourg
  • Ms Sirkkaliisa HEIMONEN, Ikäinstituutti - The Age Institute, Helsinki, Finland
  • Prof. Iva HOLMEROVA, Gerontologické Centrum, Prague, Czech Republic
  • Mr Geoff HUGGINS, Scottish Government, Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
  • Prof. Andrzej KIEJNA, Wroclaw Medical University, Wrocław, Poland
  • Dr Benoit LAVALLART, Ministry of Health - French Alzheimer Plan, Paris, France
  • Ms Štefanija LUKIC-ZLOBEC, Slovenian Alzheimer’s Society, Ljubljana, Slovenia
  • Mr Henry RANKIN, Scottish Dementia Working Group, Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
  • Ms Helga ROHRA, European Working Group of People with Dementia (EWGPWD), Munich, Germany
  • Mr James PEARSON, Alzheimer Scotland, Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
  • Dr Charles SCERRI, Malta Dementia Society - University of Malta, Msida, Malta
  • Dr Sigurd SPARR, University of Northern Norway (The arctic university), Tromsø, Norway
  • Prof. Debbie TOLSON, University of West of Scotland, Hamilton, Scotland, United Kingdom

The coordinator of the committee is Mr Henry SIMMONS, Alzheimer Scotland, Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom.



Last Updated: Thursday 24 July 2014


  • Acknowledgements

    The 24th Alzheimer Europe Conference in Glasgow, Scotland, UK received funding from the European Union, in the framework of the Health Programme. Alzheimer Europe and Alzheimer Scotland gratefully acknowledge the additional support provided by foundations and companies.
  • European Union
  • Big Lottery Fund
  • Glasgow City Marketing Bureau
  • Institute for the Scientific Information on Coffee
  • Life Changes Trust
  • Roche
  • SCA Global Hygiene