Basket | Login


Conference Committees

2013 St Julian's

Organising Committee

  • Stephen Abela, Malta Dementia Society, Malta
  • Antonia Croy, Alzheimer Austria, Austria
  • Jean Georges, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg
  • Gwladys Guillory, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg
  • Iva Holmerová, Czech Alzheimer's Society, Czech Republic
  • Charles Scerri, Malta Dementia Society, Malta
  • Henry Simmons, Alzheimer Scotland, United Kingdom

Programme Committee


  • Dr. Charles Scerri, Malta Dementia Society, Malta


  • Dr. Stephen Abela, Karin Grech Rehabilitation Hospital, Tal-Pieta', Malta
  • Ms. Rosette Bonello, International Institute on Aging, Valletta, Malta
  • Prof. Murna Downs, University of Bradford, Bradford, United Kingdom
  • Prof. Dr. Rose-Marie Dröes, VU University Medical Center, Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Mr. Jean Georges, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg
  • Dr. Dianne Gove, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg
  • Dr. Iva Holmerová, Czech Alzheimer's Society, Prague, Czech Republic
  • Prof. Steve Iliffe, UCL Dept of Primary Care & Population Health, London and UK Dementias & Neurodegenerative Diseases Research Network DeNDRoN, London, United Kingdom
  • Prof. José Luis Molinuevo, Pasqual Maragall Foundation & Hospital Clínic, Barcelona, Spain
  • Ms. Helga Rohra, European Working Group of People with Dementia, Munich, Germany
  • Mr. Anthony Scerri, University of Malta, Msida, Malta
  • Prof. Magda Tsolaki, Aristotelian University, Thessaloniki, Greece
  • Prof. Dr. Frans RJ Verhey, School for Mental Health and Neuroscience (MHeNS)/Alzheimer Centre Limburg, Maastricht University Medical Center, Maastricht, Netherlands
  • Dr. Anthony Zahra, Mater Dei Hospital, Msida, Malta



Last Updated: Tuesday 08 October 2013


  • Acknowledgements

    The 23rd Alzheimer Europe Conference in St. Julian's, Malta received funding from the European Union, in the framework of the Health Programme. Alzheimer Europe and the Malta Dementia Society gratefully acknowledge the additional support provided by foundations and companies.
  • European Union