Basket | Login | Register


Alzheimer Europe pays tribute to departing UK EAA members

Friday 31 January 2020

Alzheimer Europe has paid tribute to the work of its UK members of the European Alzheimer’s Alliance (EAA), as they depart the European Parliament following the UK’s formal exit from the European Union.

Alzheimer Europe has written to each of the UK EAA members thanking them for their contribution and helping to make dementia a Europeanpriority in the preceding years. The letter also wished them well in their future endeavours, whilst encouraging them to remain supportive of our member organisations in the UK, Alzheimer’s Society and Alzheimer Scotland.

The UK members of the EAA are:

  • Martina Anderson (GUE-NGL)
  • Theresa Griffin (S&D)
  • Jude Kirton-Darling (S&D)
  • Claude Moraes (S&D)
  • Rory Palmer (S&D)
  • Alyn Smith (EFA-Greens)   
  • Julie Ward (S&D)