Basket | Login


Conference committees

2019 The Hague

Organising Committee

  • BLOM Marco, Alzheimer Nederlands, Netherlands
  • GEORGES Jean, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg
  • GUILLORY Gwladys, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg
  • MOGLAN Maria, Societatea Alzheimer, Romania
  • RODRIGO Jesús, CEAFA, Spain
  • SELMES Micheline, Fundación Alzheimer España, Spain
  • TUDOSE Catalina, Societatea Alzheimer, Romania

Programme Committee

The following people have been invited to the Programme Committee of the 29th Alzheimer Europe Conference, to evaluate submitted abstracts and to help ensure that the programme will be interesting, with varied and innovative presentations

  • BANERJEE Sube, Centre for Dementia Studies, Brighton and Sussex Medical School, United Kingdom
  • BEKKENKAMP Dinant, Alzheimer Nederlands, Netherlands
  • BINTENER Christophe, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg
  • BIRCK Cindy, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg
  • BRADSHAW Angela, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg
  • BRULS Erlen, Alzheimer Nederlands, Netherlands
  • DIAZ Ana, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg
  • BLOK Hester, Alzheimer Nederlands, Netherlands
  • BLOM Marco, Alzheimer Nederlands, Netherlands
  • BOOR-ELLIS Katherine, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg
  • FRANCO MARTIN Manuel, University Rio Hortega Hospital, Spain
  • GASTMANS Chris, Faculty of Medicine, Belgium
  • GEORGES Jean, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg
  • GOVE Dianne, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg
  • HOLMEROVA Iva, Ceská alzheimerovská spolecnost, Czech Republic
  • JACKSON Graham, Alzheimer Scotland Centre for Policy, United Kingdom
  • JANSEN Sabine, Deutsche Alzheimer Gesellschaft, Germany
  • KIVIPELTO Miia, Karolinska Institutet, Sweden
  • MEERVELD Julie, Alzheimer Nederlands, Netherlands
  • MEILAND Franka, VU University Medical Center Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • MILLER Owen, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg
  • MONIZ-COOK Esme, University of Hull, United Kingdom
  • ORRELL Martin, University of Nottingham, United Kingdom
  • ROCHFORD-BRENNAN Helen, European Working Group of People with Dementia (EWGPWD), Ireland
  • RODRIGO Jesús, CEAFA, Spain
  • SCERRI Anthony, University of Malta, Malta
  • SCERRI Charles, Malta Dementia Society, Malta
  • TOLSON Debbie, University of the West of Scotland, United Kingdom
  • VAN DER KAMP Judith, Alzheimer Nederlands, Netherlands
  • VAN DER POEL Jost, Alzheimer Nederlands, Netherlands
  • VAN LAER Geert, European Working Group of People with Dementia (EWGPWD), Belgium
  • VAN LAER Ikuko, Family carer, Belgium
  • VERNOOIJ-DASSEN Myrra, Radboud University, Netherlands
  • WESTERLUND Karin, Alzheimer Sverige, Sweden
  • WOODS Bob, Bangor University, United Kingdom
  • ZINCKE dos REIS Maria do Rosario, APFADA, Portugal



Last Updated: Friday 19 July 2019


  • Acknowledgements

    The 29th AE Conference in The Hague received funding under an operating grant from the European Union’s Health Programme (2014-2020). Alzheimer Europe and Alzheimer Nederlands gratefully acknowledge the support of all conference sponsors.
  • European Union
  • Roche