Basket | Login


Conference committees

2018 Barcelona

Organising Committee

  • BLOM Marco, Alzheimer Nederlands, Netherlands
  • GEORGES Jean, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg
  • GUILLORY Gwladys, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg
  • JANSEN Sabine, Deutsche Alzheimer Gesellschaft, Germany
  • RODRIGO Jesús, CEAFA, Spain
  • SELMES Micheline, Fundación Alzheimer España, Spain

Programme Committee

The following people have been invited to the Programme Committee of the 28th Alzheimer Europe Conference, to evaluate submitted abstracts and to help ensure that the programme will be interesting, with varied and innovative presentations

  • BALÁČKOVÁ Nina,  European Working Group of People with Dementia (EWGPWD), Czech Republic
  • BANERJEE Sube, Centre for Dementia Studies, Brighton and Sussex Medical School, United Kingdom
  • BINTENER Christophe, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg
  • BIRCK Cindy, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg
  • BLANKMAN Kees, Faculty of Law, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • CAHILL Suzanne, St James Hospital, Ireland
  • CHALLINOR Vanessa, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg
  • DIAZ Ana, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg
  • GARCÍA CAÑETE Ángela, Alzheimer Spain Foundation, Linares, Spain
  • GARCIA SANCHEZ Luis, Fundación Alzheimer España, Spain
  • GASTMANS Chris, Faculty of Medicine, Belgium
  • GEORGES Jean, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg
  • GERRITSEN Debby, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • GOVE Dianne, Alzheimer Europe, Luxembourg
  • HAJRIC Amela, European Working Group of People with Dementia (EWGPWD), Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • JACKSON Graham, Alzheimer Scotland Centre for Policy, United Kingdom
  • JANSEN Sabine, Deutsche Alzheimer Gesellschaft, Germany
  • LUKIC ZLOBEC Stefanija, Slovensko združenje za pomoč pri demenci Spominčica, Slovenia
  • MARTINEZ RODRIGUEZ Nohemi, Alzheimer Spain Foundation, Spain
  • MEILAND Franka, VU University Medical Center Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • MOLINUEVO José Luis, Alzheimer's disease and other cognitive disorders unit, Neurology Service, ICN Hospital Clinic i Universitari and Pasqual Maragall Foundation Barcelona, Spain
  • OLDE RIKKERT Marcel, Radboud University Medical Centre, Netherlands
  • PEARSON Jim, Alzheimer Scotland, United Kingdom
  • RIGAUX Natalie, Department of communication, political and social sciences, University of Namur, Belgium
  • ROCHFORD-BRENNAN Helen, European Working Group of People with Dementia (EWGPWD), Ireland
  • RODRIGO Jesús, CEAFA, Spain
  • ROHRA Helga, European Working Group of People with Dementia (EWGPWD), Germany
  • SCERRI Anthony, University of Malta, Malta
  • SCERRI Charles, Malta Dementia Society, Malta
  • SELMES Micheline, Fundación Alzheimer España, Spain
  • SPARR Sigurd, University Hospital of Northern Norway, Norway
  • TOLEDANO GASCA Adolfo, Alzheimer Spain Foundation, Spain
  • VERHEY Frans, School of Mental Health & Neurosciences/ Psychiatry and Psychology, MUMC, Netherlands
  • WINBLAD Bengt, Center for Alzheimer Research, Division for Neurogeriatrics, Karolinska Institutet, Sweden
  • WOODS Bob, Bangor University, United Kingdom
  • ZINCKE dos REIS Maria do Rosario, APFADA, Portugal



Last Updated: Thursday 30 August 2018


  • Acknowledgements

    The 28th AE Conference in Barcelona received funding under an operating grant from the European Union’s Health Programme (2014-2020). Alzheimer Europe, CEAFA and Fundación Alzheimer España gratefully acknowledge the support of all conference sponsors.
  • European Union
  • Roche